Can I really do this?


And do I really want to?  This is my very first attempt at “blogging,” and I have to admit that I’m nervous about it.  Do I have anything important, funny, insightful, or creative to say?  And even if I think it’s important (funny, insightful, creative), will anyone else agree?  I’ve always wanted to be a writer; perhaps this will be a non-threatening way to test the waters, one little toe at a time.  Good luck to me!

About icedteawithlemon

I have recently retired from a 30-year career in education in one of the best school districts in the world. I hope to spend my second life reading, writing, photographing, traveling, biking, cheering on my favorite baseball team (the St. Louis Cardinals), and soaking up glorious sunshine. In my spare time I enjoy playing with my pet tarantulas, trying out new flavors of chewing gum, and knitting socks for prison inmates. I'm almost positive that in a past life I was one of the Seven Dwarfs (most likely "Grumpy"), and in my next life I'm going to be either a taste tester for Hershey's or a model for Victoria's Secret's new line, "Bloomers for Boomers." I want to travel country back roads, singing Vanilla Ice songs at every karaoke bar and rating bathroom cleanliness at every truckstop. And someday I plan to own a private beach where skinny girls aren't allowed. I want to be a writer when I grow up. "Our truest life is when we are in dreams awake."--Henry David Thoreau
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Can I really do this?

  1. Polly says:

    The longest journey begins with a single step. Enjoy this first step and all the steps following it…on your way to your writer’s wonderland!

Leave a Reply

